born 1984 in Vienna was already faszinated by animated films from a very early age on.

He created the legendary point-n-click adventure game "Professor Brösl" and the award winning 3d animation film "Fintio" together with Johannes Schiehsl during his graphic design studies at the "Höhere Graphische Vienna".

He started to study animation at the renowned Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg in September 2005 and created a couple of successfull animated shorts like „Kopfbahnhof“ und „Plakatkleber“. Later one was selected for main trailer of the International animated film festival Stuttgart in 2009.

His graduation short film „The Visit“ was selected to many festivals and received numberous awards. Famous Austrian actors like Erni Mangold, Erwin Steinhauer, Ingrid Burkhard did the voices for the cartoon characters.

Since then he worked as a director of the series „Lilly the Witch“ for Dor-Film Wien. He is honoree of the Friedrich-Wilhelm-Murnau-Prize.


2003 Finitio
2006 Das Paket
2007 Kopfbahnhof
2008 Billsticker
2011 The Visit
2014 Lilly the Witch
2016 Dance Away
Copyright 2017 Neuer Österreichischer Trickfilm. All rights reserved.